Home > Éid > Eid Greetings to all our readers

Eid Greetings to all our readers


As salaamu ‘alaykum

May all of you have a happy ‘Eid and may you enjoy the time and spend it with your family and friends.

Verily, these are from amongst the greatest of blessings we have in our lives and they could be taken away whenever Allah decides.

Just how a few days ago, we learned of the death of one of our respected brothers, Abu Talhah Dawud Burbank and his wife Umm Talhah. And 5 months ago, I lost my father rahimahullah. May Allah shower their mercy on them all.

Taqaballahu minna wa minkum

Enjoy your ‘Eid day. Here is a pdf on the Takbeer of ‘Eid.

Your brother

Talha ibn Shahid (Click on the card below to watch a quick video I made for all of you :-)    )

P.S: InshaAllah Br. Sajid should be coming back from Hajj soon so he will start writing posts as well.

Link to Video: http://screencast.com/t/JebjTfSDRWXl

Categories: Éid
  1. Ummu Naima
    November 6, 2011 at 7:58 am

    Salaam aleikuum.

    ‘Ied mubarak,to the Ummah,

    E id Mubarak to YOU!

    I ndeed it is a day of happiness.

    D ay to remember Allah, and to bring Him close to us.

    M anifested, in this day of Eid is

    U nderstanding for both the poor and rich,

    B etterment of the human soul,

    A ll to meet the ultimate goal.

    R ace each other for the hereafter,

    A all for the pleasure of Allah,

    K een to get into his Jannah!

    Wa Salaam aleikuum Ummu Naima the Netherlands

  2. Jelani Fletcher
    November 9, 2011 at 2:57 pm

    As Salaamu Alaykum,
    This is Jelani from Norwich, I pray all is well with you and would like to get back in touch with you. So much has happened and I feel I am losing my way. Please contact me when you have the time. I dont know if you are still in the area, but inshaAllah, if you ever are I am around. My email is the same, [removed for user privacy]. My number has changed but I will get it to you through the email.
    I want to thank you for guiding me in the right direction and steering me clear before I could be swallowed whole by the bidah.
    May Allah continue to guide and bless you and grant you the best in this life and especially in the next.
    As Salaamu Alaykum…

    • November 17, 2011 at 11:26 pm

      Wa alaykum Salam Br Jelani. Yes we’ll get back in touch. I’ve been really busy with things. I will send you an email and we can get together. Hope your wife is doing well.

      Wa salaamu alaykum
      Talha

  1. November 6, 2011 at 6:21 pm

Share YOUR Thoughts...

