Home > Manhaj (Methodology) > Contentment and Zuhd

Contentment and Zuhd


as salaamu ‘alaykum wa rahmatullaahi wa barakaatuh..

Shaykh Muhammad al-Ameen ash-Shinqeetee who died on 17/12/1393H (rahimahullaah) took very little from this worldly life, and I used to see him and he could not differentiate between the values of different (notes within the same) currency, and he once said to me: “I came from my country (Shinqeet (Mauritania]) and with me is a treasure that is very seldom found in the possession of anyone, and it is contentment, and if I wanted high status, I would have known the way to achieve it, but I chose not to exchange this worldly life for the hereafter, and I do not give my knowledge to attain world worldly desires.”

  • Transcribed from: The Etiquette of Seeking Knowledge | Shaykh Bakr Abu Zayd
Categories: Manhaj (Methodology)
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Share YOUR Thoughts...

